EXHIBITIONS    Linden Postcard Show 2012

Postcard Show 2012

4 February 2012 > 17 March 2012  

Chris Beaumont, Still Life, oil on canvas

Photograph > Dean McCartney

2012 This marks the twenty-first annual Linden Postcard Show and one of the only open entry award exhibitions remaining in Australia. The Linden Postcard Show is open to all Australian artists. Artists may enter up to three art works in any medium or style. The only restriction is size - works must measure no more than 30 x 30 x 30 cm.

The 2012 Linden Postcard Show judges:

  • Fenella Kernebone, Arts broadcaster

  • Rob McHaffie, Artist

  • Phip Murray, Director West Space


The 2012 Linden Postcard Show winners list:

Linden Award $5,000

Dan Price, The Architecture of Happiness, graphite on paper


Palais Theatre Management Artist Support $2,000

Prudence Flint, Ukulele (Study) oil on linen


St Kilda Art Supplies $1000 worth of art materials

Owen Hammond, Untitled, mixed media


Member for Albert Park Award $600

Sarah Faulkner Wonderment l (photographic print)

This work will be reproduced as a greeting card to be used exclusively by Martin Foley MP, State Member for Albert Park.


Linden Postcard Winners

Mitch Cairns Cartoon #13 riso print on paper

Troy Emery Beastly sculpture

Kirra Jamison Cut Out 7 vinyl on paper

Amanda Lusty Sunday Morning acrylic, oil

Kasia Lynch Unknown Figurehead ll digital print

Christina Tester Animal Revolution mixed media

These artists will each receive $250 and their work will be reproduced as Linden postcards.

Back to Top